BOARD OF FINANCIAL SUPERVISION OF CURACAO AND SINT MAARTEN



De Rouvilleweg 39 Willemstad, Curacao

Frontstreet 26 Convent Building Philipsburg, Sint Maarten

L.G. Smith Boulevard 68 La Piccola Marina Oranjestad, Aruba

Press release

November 29th, 2024

Hans Hoogervorst and Julisa Frans reappointed as members of Cft

The Hague – Mr. Hans Hoogervorst and Ms. Julisa Frans will both be reappointed for a second term with the Boards of financial supervision. On November 29th, 2024, the Kingdom Council of Ministers approved their reappointment. As of January 1st, 2025, on the recommendation of the Netherlands, Mr. Hans Hoogervorst is reappointed as member of the Board of financial supervision of Curacao and Sint Maarten (Cft), Cft Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba (Cft BES) This reappointment was discussed in the Council of Ministers - this reappointment was discussed in the Council of Ministers - and the Board of financial supervision of Aruba (CAft) for a three-year term. As of the same date, Ms. Julisa Frans is reappointed as member of the Board of financial supervision of Curacao and Sint Maarten (Cft), also for a three-year term. Ms. Frans is reappointed on the recommendation of Sint Maarten. The reappointments will take place by Royal Decree.

After a long career in Dutch politics, Mr. Hans Hoogervorst was the President of the International Accounting Standards Board in London from 2011-2021. From 2007 to 2011, he was Chair of the Board of the Financial Markets Authority. Prior to that, he was Minister of Health, introducing among others a new health insurance system.

Julisa Frans is an independent consultant, and currently carries out several advisory activities. In the period from 2008 to 2021, Ms. Frans held several financial positions within public administration, including that of senior financial policy advisor. She was also charged with several financial aspects of the repair works after hurricane Irma.

[End of press release]

Picture:

Cft and Ton Verkuijlen

Photo caption:

As of January 1^{st} , 2025, Mr. Hans Hoogervorst and Ms. Julisa Frans will be reappointed as members of the Boards of financial supervision.

Note for the editor - not for publication

Cft contact:

Secretariat Boards of financial supervision Phone +5999 461-9081/ +5999 461-9082 / +5999 461-9084 Email info@cft.cw

Website www.cft.cw

Press inquiries:

Jefka Alberto / Phone +5999 512-6861